The Carolyn Readers Choice Award, 2017

~ a contest for 2016 published books ~

The Carolyn Award was created in 2013 to honor Carolyn Williamson, a founding member of the North Texas chapter of RWA. She has served the chapter in almost every capacity and is one of the earliest members of RWA as well.

Since 1983, Carolyn has pursued her dream of being a published romance author. She faithfully writes and attends meetings, workshops, and conferences in pursuit of the knowledge that finally turned her dream into reality.

Her dedication and perseverance is an inspiration to many.

The Carolyn Contest 2017 FINALISTS

Winners to be announced May 6, 2017.

Good luck one and all.

Contemporary Category

Millionaire's Shot by Bev Petterson

Rescuing the Cowboy by Cathy McDavid

Home Free by Claire McEwan

The Spark by Sylvie Stewart

The All-Star Antes Up by Nancy Herkness

Erotic Category

The Power Games by Brynley Bush

Pretty Dirty Secrets by Jeana E. Mann

Pretty Wild Thing by Jeana E. Mann

Passions Last Promise by Christie Adams

Maon: The Marshal of Tallav by Cailin Briste

Historical Category

Love and the Shameless Lady by Barbara Monajem

A Duchess in Name by Amanda Weaver

The Beast of Yorkshire by Tammy Jo Burns

Mad About the Marquess by Elizabeth Essex

King's Knight by Regan Walker

Romantic Suspense Category

Hostage Negotiation by Lena Diaz

Forgotten Secrets by Robin Perini

Irresistibly Yours by Lark Brennan

Between Midnight and Dawn by Cheryl Yeko

Broken Bits by Kel O'Connor

Series Action Adventure Category

Armored Attraction by Janie Crouch

Deep Cover Detective by Lena Diaz

Tattooed As Trouble by J.L. Hammer

Arresting Developments by Lena Diaz

Battle Tested by Janie Crouch

Specialized Category

Assassin's Kiss by Sharon Kay

To Win a Demon's Love by Nadine Mutas (formerly Blood, Breath and Desire)

Playing the Witch's Game by Zoe Forward

Awakening Kiss by Sharon Kay

The Beacon by Cara Crescent

If you have any questions, please contact the Carolyn Coordinator.